Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Ideal IPL 5 team

The IPL 2012 is finally over with KKR as the deserving winners. CSK were remarkable in coming close to winning the IPL yet again from a not-so-good situation. Teams like RCB and DD relied too much on a few players. MI were a confused lot, especially regarding their opening and won many games in the last over or in fact last ball. RR and PW had almost the same graph but after the initial phase PW just fell away. RR and KXIP did not do much wrong but it was just the competition that was so close and tough. DC were really good with their batting but just could not defend the huge scores that their batsmen set.

Here is possibly one of the best teams of IPL 5:

Chris Gayle
Gautam Gambhir
Kevin Pietersen
Cameron White
Dwayne Bravo
Steven Smith
AB de Villiers
Dale Steyn
Sunil Narine
Laxmipathy Balaji
Lasith Malinga

There could be a case of many other deserving players being in the team..but depending on the batting order, this could be one possible. If you think the best team would be different, do post it in the comments.
Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...